Food (Nov 8-14)

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Sat/Sun
Books Pancakes for breakfast (Tomie dePaola) Eat healthy, feel great (William Sears) No more vegetables (Nicole Rubel) Bear Wants More (Karma Wilson)Mouse Mess (Linnea Asplind Riley)
Music
Cupcake song Pat a cake Five little peas On top of spaghetti
Language C for Cake P for Pizza
Math
Làm xongpizza  cắt pizza làm 8 miếng, bé tập đếm và tập xếp lại thành hình tròn Gọi tên các màu đã dùng cho bánh mỳ
Art/Science/Cultural
Pizza Bread art: trộn bơ và màu thực phẩm, phết lên bánh mỳ rồi nướng cho bé ăn.
Vietnamese Immersion Gọi tên thức ăn bằng tiếng Việt
Group Play
Pudding paint

Cupcake song (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UQOnwHDEFcs)

You’re my Honeybunch, Sugarplum
Pumpy-umpy-umpkin, You’re my Sweetie Pie
You’re my Cuppycake, Gumdrop
Snoogums-Boogums, You’re the Apple of my Eye
And I love you so and I want you to know
That I’ll always be right here
And I love to sing sweet songs to you
Because you are so dear

Pat a cake

Pat a cake
Pat-a-cake, pat-a-cake,
Baker’s man!
Bake us a cake
As fast as you can,
Pat it and roll it
And mark it with B,
Bake it in the oven
For baby and me.

Five little peas (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WVINCIoCKug & http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bo5v8Rkx6r4)

Five little peas
in a pea pod pressed;
One grew, two grew,
So did all the rest.
They grew and grew
And they didn’t stop,
Till all of a sudden
The pod went pop!

On top of spaghetti (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qRWw0EILEtE)

On top of spaghetti, all covered with cheese
I lost my poor meatball, When somebody sneezed.
It rolled off the table and onto the floor
And then my poor meatball rolled out of the door.
It rolled in the garden and under a bush
And now my poor meatball is nothing but mush.
So next time you eat spaghetti, All covered with cheese
Protect your poor meatball, In case of a sneeze.

Leave a Reply

