Thanksgiving (Nov 21-27)

 

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Sat/Sun
 

Books

 

 

The first thanksgiving

(Laura Krauss Melmed)

 

 

One little, two little, three little pilgrims

(B.G Hennessy)

The perfect thanksgiving 

(Eileen Spinelli)

 

 

Spot’s thanksgiving

(Eric Hill)

My first thanksgiving

(Tomie de Paola)

 

Music 

 

Folk/Country Soft/Classical Latin/Foreign 

 

Blues/Jazz
Language 

 

Turkey song 

 

Thanksgiving song
Math 

 

Counting pilgrims
Art /Science/Cultural Foam turkey 

 

Paper-plate pilgrims Indian corn
Vietnamese Immersion 

 

Kể về ngày Thanksgiving bằng tiếng Việt  

 

Group play 

 

 

 

** Thanksgiving song Sung To: Where is Thumbkin

Thanksgiving, Thanksgiving
Here it comes, here it comes.
Turkey on the table, turkey on the table.
Mmm-good, mmm-good.
Cornbread muffins, chestnut stuffing,
Pumpkin pie, ten feet high.
We were so much thinner, before we came to dinner.
Me-oh-my, me-oh-my!

** The Turkey Song Sung to: “I’m a Little Teapot”

I’m a little turkey
Short and Fat
Thanksgiving Day is coming
Now what do you think of that?
I had better run as fast as I can
Or your mommy will roast me in a pan!

Leave a Reply

